over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Health Supps That Really Work

mike036

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Here is a list of supps that I take that have proven through bloodwork and blood pressure monitor to work for me -
Beet Root Powder - I have been using for about 2 years now, keeps my bp around low to mid 120’s over low to mid 70’s
Astragalus - pre astragalus my gfr was 69. After using for several months my gfr climbed to 81. I want to thank Dante for recommending this and also the beet root powder.
Citrus Bergemot and Krill Oil- even on cycle my LDL hasn’t gone above 130 and my HDL hasn’t gone lower than 58, triglycerides always less than 80.Citrus bergemot also has an added benefit of lowering blood sugar levels, my fasted glucose is always about 10 points lower when using it

Carditone keeps my blood pressure in check at times when I need it.

I also take ubiquinol and curcumin. My last c reactive protein score was 0.3 so very little inflammation going on

I personally believe in taking both natural and pharm supps
My supp stack as of Now
Krill oil
Ubiquinol
curcumin
Vit D3
Choline/inositol

Pharm stack
Lisinopril
lipitor
Metformin
UDCA

I also eat oily fish atleast 4 times a week, and have plant based omega 3s as well like chia and flax seeds.
Also use almond butter and olive oil
Idk if it’s overkill but I feel better since I added these and want to make sure I’m getting my omegas from all sources
Also to note - I don’t get any sides from the Metformin (no stomach issues) or any sides from the statins.

How did you find your exact GFR? Did you do a 24 hour urine test?

For me, just fatty fish and a healthy diet. I take a multi just to be safe and vitamin D in addition, just to be safe. Nothing fancy.

Here is a list of supps that I take that have proven through bloodwork and blood pressure monitor to work for me -