over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Insulin to carb ratio

aHarness

Registered
Newbies
Curious if there is a downside to going over the amount of carbs needed to not go hypo, assuming one is still within their dietary needs?

If someone’s carb total for day is 800, and they decided to have say 300g carbs preworkout with only 10 units of insulin, is there any issue with this?

Why not just use a ratio and dose your insulin to your carbs instead of eating carbs based on your insulin dose?

Way way less likely to have issues or get fat doing it that way.

Like 1iu for every 20g carbs.

1:10 ratio and you're safe
300 grams of carbs is a lot (375 grams of rice is practically a whole pot).
in any case with 30 iu of fast insulin you shouldn't have any particular problems if you are not so sensitive to going hypo.
maybe get there step by step
10 iu is a very conservative dose, but still a starting point

I'm new to insulin as well. So if your intra shake is 50 carbs would you do 5ius of slin? I know you want the insulin to match the carbs you already eat, not to adjust your food to match the units you are injecting.

Why not just use a ratio and dose your insulin to your carbs instead of eating carbs based on your insulin dose?

Way way less likely to have issues or get fat doing it that way.

Like 1iu for every 20g carbs.
I’m not dosing my carbs to my insulin, I’m not sure you are understanding my post or perhaps I didn’t give enough detail.

I’m not dosing my carbs to my insulin, I’m not sure you are understanding my post or perhaps I didn’t give enough detail.
No, I'm not referring to your post. I was asking that question in general man regarding insulin use.

Curious if there is a downside to going over the amount of carbs needed to not go hypo, assuming one is still within their dietary needs?

If someone’s carb total for day is 800, and they decided to have say 300g carbs preworkout with only 10 units of insulin, is there any issue with this?