Featured Member / Kilo Klub Member
Staff member
Super Moderators
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Board Supporter
I think most people who are young and "use" have no
idea how hard it is to stop. The naiveté just kills me.
Many think it does not apply to them . . . they are
different. From w8tlifterty's story over in the Member's
Photos section, the other threads, and all the others
that have chimed in, demonstrates how difficult it really
is. Clearly it's not easy. And knowing that up-front does
not make it any easier.

All of which reminds me of something I posted here a
while ago . . . In my opinion, and I am far from an expert
in these matters, there is nothing to compare with being
"on", nothing natural that you can take that even comes
close. That is why many bodybuilders will be on a small
dose, always, sooner rather than later.

It is also my opinion that once you have experienced the
size and strength gains that are only possible through the
use of AAS, your life, both mentally and physically, will
never be the same.

You will never be stronger, bigger, or as muscular. Your
pumps will never be as good nor your vascularity and
your ability to hold muscular size when dieting, as you
were when you were "on".

And for many people who have an unrealistic, or unhealthy,
idealized image of themselves; the absence of these effects
can be the worst side effect they will have as a function of
using AAS.

There is no going back. This is your loss of innocence.

Now, a somewhat personal and I think related story . . .

My wife and I are fortunate to live in the wine country
in Northern California. Living here unavoidable exposes
us to lots of fine wine (my in-laws own a one of those
boutique wineries here which guarantees us an almost
unlimited supply) and some of the finest dining exper-
iences in the world.

Every year for Lent my wife and I give up something we
like. I'm not a big wine drinker anymore though at one