over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

P90X

Ripper Jack

Verified Customer / Kilo Klub
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Verified Customer
I was thinking about starting this P90X program and wanted to know if anyone here has done it, and what results were gained? I have taken some time off and I thought this would be a good starting point. Thanks for any input!

Im a personal trainer and bought this program a long time ago. I got it for my girl to use at home. I went thru it with her to give her more confidence and I tell you what it kicked my ass! Its a very good program if you stick with it. Diet is key also. Their whole thing is HIIT training with muscle confusion and a good diet.

Good luck!

did it for a week lol
never quite made it through the full workout tho, its quite challenging even for a very seasoned endurance athlete
frk

From a study I read (in MD or something) it jacks your natural GH levels up during the workout...so its good for some fat loss...or if you want that soft sleek feminine look.

Are you just starting out lifting? There are way better things out there, what are you're goals? If you wanna be big and ripped you are looking at the wrong program.

I'm basically just starting back after a year off from car accident. I've worked out a couple times and I'm just weak now and thought I should start back by doing body weight resistance exercises just to build some strength back up, but yes I do want to be big and ripped.

I have two friends, one male and one female, that have both gotten very good results from P90X. It's not going to make you a monster but for getting a lean and athletic physique, it definitely works.

if you are a big muscular guy who has not focussed on any speed training or body weight exercises in a while it may be quite challenging.