over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

NFL combine 225lb bench challenge!!!!

last wk 315 x 23 reps not shure about 225 i will let you know when i get back from arnorld classic.

Never tried it on flat, on incline did 225x37 that was at end of workout where I i did 395x3 body weight was between 225-235

I've been training since 1985. I've trained at virtually every gym in Southern California at one time or another. I've never seen some of the lifts in this thread. Maybe I wasn't there on those days...

My friend had the highest number of reps of any NCAA player coming out in 2005. He did 44 @225, and his raw bench was in the mid 500 range, raw.

Since I don't have the ability to see all of you in the gym, I'd love to see some videos of these higher reps lifts and military presses. They would be truly inspirational for all of us to see, and give us motivation to train harder.

SB

not to take away from the subject of the bench...

but it wasn't the benching this year at the combine that impressed me- it was the 40 times some of these guys were posting. i mean, you have d- linemen running 4.6's...lol. WTF?

Kalil, the first round center put on 15- 20 pounds for the combine to show scouts he could be a 300 pound o- lineman and i think he still ran a 4.7 ish with new weight. these are d/ o lineman running the 40 in times comparable to the slower db's.

it is crazy how much the sport of football is evolving into a sport that is continues to build an elite top level athelete year after year.

i like deion's suggestion- have all the top defensive and offensive prospects square off in one on one drills ( i.e wr's against db's) to show who the better is, that's where the athletisism and instinct would be shown.

it'd never happen, but its a cool idea.

BFU

bigfatandugly said:
but it wasn't the benching this year at the combine that impressed me- it was the 40 times some of these guys were posting. i mean, you have d- linemen running 4.6's...lol. WTF?