advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Curbing a Binge.. Share your methodology.

I'm a psych nurse and working on my mental health APRN. Most of you guys mean well but I think are off the mark. NY muscle is right.

What the OP is describing is a binge. Most binges are not from hunger or "need" of food at tall. It's a psychological "need". A few things can be at play. A fucked up dopamine reward system. The brain is lacking dopamine and when the sugar and carbs hit, it releases dopamine. The binger feels "high" and good. This causes massive amounts of carbs/sweets to be eaten. Very rarely are meats, cheeses, fatty foods eaten on a binge. It's cereals, sweets, bread.

Another possibility is a maladaptive coping skill for anxiety. Most BED patients have terrible anxiety, and mindlessly eat to relieve there anxiety. They will snack and eat for hours on end until the anxiety passes.

To the OP, if this continues, you need to seek professional help. CBT and drug combination are required to treat BED. It's no joke. It destroys marriages, health, etc just like any other mental disordsr

Wellbutrin has literally halted my bingeing, in fact hunger in general. I could eat or pass on food and meals. Due to trying to put on muscle I just eat, there's no urge etc, but there's nothing that keeps me from eating either, no nausea, stomach ache etc..
Wellbutrin has really helped with my yo yo weight issues I've experienced my entire life

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Wellbutrin has literally halted my bingeing, in fact hunger in general. I could eat or pass on food and meals. Due to trying to put on muscle I just eat, there's no urge etc, but there's nothing that keeps me from eating either, no nausea, stomach ache etc..
Wellbutrin has really helped with my yo yo weight issues I've experienced my entire life

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk