over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

O/T any RNs on here?

g.r.o.w.t.h.

Registered
Here is my dilema. I am 29 soon to be 30. I have a Bachelor's degree in general studies. I have been making a living bartending for too many years now. I have grown to hate it and want a career that is more stable and rewarding (besides having chicks hit on you every night). I have spent the past 6 months taking pre-requisites to apply for nursing school. I just dont know if it is what I truely want to do. I just cant seem to find my niche in life. Nursing seems stable. So my questions are if you are a nurse do you like it? Do you find it rewarding? Is it financially lucrative? If you could start over would you still become a nurse? I am just struggling to transition to the next stage in life and need as many opinions as I can get. Oh yeah and if you wouldnt do it again what would you do? Sorry for the lenghthy post. I am just struggling here. Thanks.

I've known many nurses. Some hate it some love it but all made good money. Some don't like having to wipe peoples ass's. I've though about the same career and many people also told me X-ray tech's made good money with less BS (depending on your state and machines qual'd on) and also respiratory therapist (good money, better than x-ray tech). Just giving you ideas good luck on whatever you decide.

I've dated two women who worked as RNs.

Both made decent money (not super.. but not bad), but were worked to death. They take alot of crap from the general public and the Dr's. RNs have a very high rate of burnout, and although there are advertised job openings now-- there may not be in the future. (Think about computer jobs around 1999-2000... Every freshman in my University was thinking about computer science, but now they can't find jobs).

If you've already completed your medical pre-reqs like bio and chem, you might consider Pharmacy school.