over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Gluten free guys?

sma

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Hi guys I'm new to gluten free and been advised by my doctor that rashes of my skin were caused from gluten intolerance . I just noticed this 2 months ago on the top of my thigh. My old diet I ate cream of wheat, oats, Ezekiel bread etc

Currently my carb sources are : fruit ( ones I like , coconut water , cherries, raisins, mangos, bananas, pineapple) grains pretty much only white rice

Other things I use is coconut sugar , and honey

Besides gluten the only thing I don't touch is dairy ,

But I'm lost on what to do for cheats, lately it's been sushi ( w/ no tempura rolls ) so I don't even consider it a cheat

Dude it's 2013. There's gluten free everything.

There's gluten free bread so you can have a burger or something, or if you do dairy that day gluten free pizza, or if you want cakes there's tons of gluten free cake recipes.

Just eat the same stuff you'd regularly want for a cheat meal but... Make it gluten free. Not too crazy, eh?

Do your cheats need to contain lots of carbs? The food I eat is both healthy and delicious so I don't really cheat per se. But if I do splurge on something it's usually still fairly low carb but high fat because of the way I eat.

If you need carbs, you could make a sweet potato casserole, there are plenty of recipes for healthy ones. Sushi is a good option too, like you said. A higher carb cheat I use sometimes if I craving it is homemade fries or potato chips. Just use my mandolin to slice up a few russet potatoes and fry them in lard or tallow. Pour a little red wine vinegar and sprinkle some sea salt over them. That's pretty good.

What kinds of things did your cheat meals used to consist of?

There's gluten free bread so you can have a burger or something, or if you do dairy that day gluten free pizza, or if you want cakes there's tons of gluten free cake recipes.