over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Seeking Advice

angelfish315

Newbies
I'm a 20-year-old college student in North America and I am seeking some advice. Here's the situation... I have my parents who are extremely worried about me and my sister since we moved away from our home for school. I know how that feels when someone goes into residence or a student house right?

Then I was dating at the same time while I was here. It was a great relationship until my parents had to intervene, which caused the break-up and it was devastating for me and my boyfriend. My parents always insisted that I should focus on my studies and my studies ONLY! Plus I'm not allowed to bring over friends to the place we are living in. The only time that I'm allowed to bring friends over is when I come home every weekend and they should come over there... which is about 30 minutes away. I feel that it's some sort of isolation from my friends, which is wrong!!!

Finally, they have this vision that I should only do things what I want... when I am "successful" (i.e. have a bachelor's degree), have a steady job, and financially stable. I feel that I don't think it's right. I mean I should have my own say on what I want to do in life. While I am at it, I should be able to hang out with friends too. I just think that my parents are always thinking of the extreme.

So here's what I am asking. How can I make my parents understand that they should let me go and be on my own? I know they would always be there for me, but sometimes when I encounter a problem, I would like to handle it myself. And I would also like to experience living on my own so I could experience it... rather than going back to my home every weekend. I would like to come home every other weekend or on special occasions. My home where I grew up in would always be my home, but now I would like to move on and be independent.

Thanks.