over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Training Styles

ZEBRA

Newbies
Guys i have been lurking for along time. Finally joined. Im new to the Iron Game but happy to have found this board with so many great bodybuilders.
My question is does it really matter how you train?
I see so many great physiques built on many styles. Is it just Genetics?
I see HIT hybrids used a lot on this board with many huge guys using them. Then great bodybuilders built on high volume.
Its hard to figure out whats best.
I have been training like Labrada and Haney my favorits. They belive in Moderate weights higher sets and shorter rest periods,30-45sec.
Haney says stimulte do not anhilitate. That the muscle does not know the difference between 100 lbs and 400 lbs as long as you are stimulating the muscle.
Also he did not avocate high protien. He says eat for what you are going to do not what you did. He was more on the lower calorie diet.
Has anyone seen his site?
I seen him a year ago and he still looks fantastic.
So who is right? Is there a right way?
Is it HIT,High volume,Heavy weight long rest periods,moderate weight short rest periods or is it just preference?

Hope you can help a novice.

ZEBRA

Hey man welcome Zebra
There are alot of knowledgeable people on this board.Lets get one thing straight. What works for one person might not work as well for someone else. Everybodys different. You just have to find what works for for you and stick with it. Consistincy. I personally use doggcrapp style of training. It works the best for me.I tried doing high volume and i think i was overtraining. My diet was in check too.High volume worked but not as good for me as DC training. Use the basic compound exircises. Hope this helps.

lata

Last edited: