over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Cutting with no Weights

Gunz

Newbies
I am a long time lurker, first time poster. Some of you know me in real-life, (Flexmaster), I am looking for opinions from anyone on my situation. For those of you that don't know me, I have been lifting for around 14 years now and have gone from 145lb to 270lb. So I have some solid base. Recently I started having shoulder pain in my left shoulder. I felt like it was nothing but went ahead and got an MRI. The results showed that I had basically destroyed the rotator cuff socket. I had surgery where they had to; Shave/scar a tendon to get it to bleed and scar up on its own, drill a hole and re-attach another tendon with a metal anchor; and shave down the rotator cuff. I have been in a sling for a month and have two more weeks to go. I was told it would be another 8 months to 1 year before I will be fully back to the weights.

I have always been around 12-15% and wanted to cut, but never really did. I was thinking of taking this time to do it. I can do cardio (walk, elliptical, stair master etc. ) but cannot lift. I have tried doing some lower body and core work, but it has to be very light so I don't strain/flex my upper body, which I tend to do. I am sure I can start adding in some lifting as the months go buy, but in the mean time I was just thinking of doing cardio. I was hoping I could get some opinions on this? Not sure if it would be a bad idea to do cardio when I cannot really signal the muscles that they need to maintain or grow. Again, cardio and fat loss has never been my exact foray so, yes, I am very naive here.

My second question along with that is the use of gear. I have had two thoughts. The first being too take this time and let my system "clean out" or to run say 1/2 gram of test a week to help prevent muscle loss.

Again any help is appreciated.

Thank you, Gunz