advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Medical helicopter crashes, killing three crew members.

Medic08

Kilo Klub Member
I'm sure most of you know that I'm a Flight Paramedic and stuff like this hits way too close to home. Unfortunately, this is the eighth medical helicopter to crash in The United States this year. This specific crash killed the pilot, a nurse, and a paramedic only 150 yards away from their base. The cause of the crash is still unknown, but weather (heavy fog) is thought to be the cause. I didn't know this crew personally, but we are all family in public safety. God speed and God bless the crew of Air Evac Life team 109.

Life is too fragile, guys. Hug and kiss your family every chance you get and always make sure to tell them that you love them.

**broken link removed**

Tribute AEL 109 - YouTube

Too sad. Thier families are in my prayers.

That's sad.

Fog must have made it hard to see so the pilot made a severe mistake. Helicopters are VERY hard to crash.

That's sad.

Fog must have made it hard to see so the pilot made a severe mistake. Helicopters are VERY hard to crash.

Tell that to this guy lol: [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CUtyUTLeW1g]Apache Helicopter Ground Impact - YouTube[/ame]

Terrible news on the rescue crew though. They were a huge help in finding the body of my missing friend lately. I have the utmost respect for them.

Those are just terrible statistics. Sorry to hear...

That's sad.

From what I have been hearing there was a low ceiling of thick fog and just as you said the pilot made a life ending mistake and didn't realize the ground was as close as it really was.